Sing Lit Station
A Platform Where Writers And Readers Meet

Book A Writer / Our Writers

Our growing roster of the most important writers at work today.

Audrey CHIN

Audrey Chin is the author of two novels and a short story collection. Her short fiction and social commentary has also appeared in literary journals in the USA and Singapore. She has been shortlisted thrice for the Singapore Literature Prize.

Clara CHOW

Clara Chow is the author of the short-story collection, Dream Storeys (Ethos, 2016). Her fiction has appeared in Asia Literary Review, CHA: An Asian Literary Journal, Drunken Boat, QLRS and The Columbia Journal. She also contributes to The Straits Times and South China Morning Post. In 2015, she co-founded the art and literary journal


Deborah Emmanuel is a writer, performer, and four-time TEDx speaker. She has published two books, When I Giggle In My Sleep (Red Wheelbarrow Books, 2015) and Rebel Rites (Cosmic Grasshopper Press, 2016) and is frontwoman of the bands Wobology and The Ditha Project. Deborah has toured internationally, performing for audiences in places like Kathmandu, Bali, London, Berlin and Melbourne.

Adeline FOO

Adeline Foo is a bestselling author, with 28 published books, three children’s and young adult TV series, and a fourth TV series in the works, a historical drama currently in development. A MFA graduate of New York University’s film school, Tisch Asia School of the Arts, Adeline completed her studies on a Media Development Authority scholarship in 2011.



Jon Gresham is the author of the short story collection, We Rose Up Slowly (Math Paper Press, 2015) and a photographer based in Singapore. He is also the leader  of the Writing the City creative writing workshops.

Joshua IP

Joshua Ip is the author of two-and-a-half volumes of poetry from Math Paper Press, the recipient of the Singapore Literature Prize and the Golden Point Award, and the co-editor of multiple anthologies of Singapore poetry. He is also a founding director for many initiatives in the local literary scene, including the non-profit charity Sing Lit Station.

Theophilus KWEK

Theophilus Kwek has published four volumes of poetry. He serves as Co-Editor of Oxford Poetry, and together with Joshua Ip and Tse Hao Guang, was also Co-Editor of UnFree Verse. His poems, translations, essays and reviews have appeared in The Guardian, The London Magazine, The Irish Examiner, the Asia Literary Review, and Berfrois.

Sonny LIEW

Sonny Liew is the award-winning author of The Art of Charlie Chan Hock Chye, a New York Times and Amazon bestseller, and the first graphic novel to win the Singapore Literature Prize. He has also been nominated for multiple Eisner Awards and is a recipient of the Young Artist Award.


Daryl LIM Wei Jie

Daryl Lim Wei Jie is a poet and critic, who studied history with a focus on intellectual history and political thought. His first collection of poetry, A Book of Changes, was published by Math Paper Press in 2016, under the Ten Year Series imprint. His work won him the Golden Point Award in English Poetry in 2015.

LOH Guan Liang

Loh Guan Liang is the author of two poetry collections: Bitter Punch (Ethos Books, 2016) and Transparent Strangers (Math Paper Press, 2012). He also co-translated Art Studio (Math Paper Press, 2014), a Chinese novel by Singapore Cultural Medallion recipient Yeng Pway Ngon.


A.J. Low is a husband-and-wife writing team comprising of Adan Jimenez and Felicia Low-Jimenez who write the Sherlock Sam series of children’s books. Their books have won the International Schools Libraries Network’s Red Dot Award 2013-2014 and have been published in North America, Indonesia, and Turkey. 


Marc Nair is a poet and photographer from Singapore. He is a recipient of the 2016 Young Artist Award. He has published seven volumes of poetry and has performed spoken word internationally for over ten years.



Pooja Nansi is a poet, performer, and experienced educator. She was a recipient of the Young Artist Award in 2016, Singapore's highest accolade for arts practitioners under 35, and is also Singapore's inaugural Youth Poet Ambassador.

Alvin PANG

Alvin Pang is Singapore's 2005 Young Artist of the Year for Literature, and was conferred the Singapore Youth Award (Arts and Culture) in 2007. Listed in the Oxford Companion to Modern Poetry in English, he is active in festivals and publications worldwide. Author of over a dozen books, his writing has been translated into more than twenty languages. 


Charlene Shepherdson is a poet and interactive narrative designer focused on language in written, performative and visual forms. She is 1/3 of spacer.gif, a visual- texual collective that runs interdisciplinary open-mic, destination: INK.

TSE Hao Guang

Tse Hao Guang is the author of Deeds of Light (Math Paper Press, 2015), which was shortlisted for the 2016 Singapore Literature Prize. He co-edits the literary journal OF ZOOS, the poetry anthology UnFree Verse (Ethos Books, 2017), and He is a 2016 fellow of the University of Iowa's International Writing Program.


Cyril WONG

Cyril Wong is the Singapore Literature Prize-winning author of over ten poetry publications, two short-story collections and a novel. He received the 2005 Young Artist Award from the National Arts Council and completed his doctoral degree in English Literature from the National University of Singapore in 2012.

Daryl Qilin YAM

Daryl Qilin Yam is a writer of prose and poetry. He is also a co-editor of the SingPoWriMo anthology series, a director / arts organiser at Sing Lit Station, and a stageplay producer at the non-profit collective Take Off Productions. His first novel, Kappa Quartet (Epigram Books, 2016), was longlisted for the 2015 Epigram Book Fiction Prize.


JY Yang is the author of the Tensorate series of novellas from Publishing, which includes The Red Threads of Fortune, The Black Tides of Heaven, and two additional titles slated for 2018. Their short fiction has been published in multiple award-winning venues.


Zhang Ruihe works in education and moonlights as a writer and editor. She received the Golden Point Award for English Poetry in 2013, served as essays editor for QLRS from 2005 to 2009, and is also co-editor of In Transit: An Anthology from Singapore on Airports and Air Travel (Math Paper Press, 2016). 



TO BE ADDED SOON: ALFIAN Sa'at; Ning CAI; Jennifer Anne CHAMPION; Christine CHIA; Grace CHIA; Josephine CHIA; Joel TAN; David WONG Hsien Ming; Angeline YAP – and more.


Book A Writer is Sing Lit Station's workshop-for-schools programme, featuring a roster of Singapore's most important writers at work today. *Do you want to Book A Writer? For general enquiries on availability, workshop rates, programme content and more, do fill in our contact form below.

Name *