Sing Lit Station
A Platform Where Writers And Readers Meet


Every word matters; every dollar counts.

Sing Lit Station is committed to developing the literary scene in Singapore and bringing the books – all of the books! – closer to the people. Described by The A-List, Publisher's Weekly, TODAY and Popspoken as "a ground-up initiative" striving to offer "a platform for a community to grow", Sing Lit Station's aim is to identify gaps within the local industry through innovative programmes in which Singaporeans can take part in.

By donating to our organisation and its various programmes, you are furthering the skills of our writers, raising public interest in literature, and contributing to the sustainability and survivability of Singaporean literature. As we are an Institution of Public Character (IPC), every donation you make to us on is tax-deductible to 250% of its value; as we are also qualified to apply to the Cultural Matching Fund, every dollar you give Sing Lit Station is matched by another dollar, effectively doubling your donation!



If you would like to make a donation directly to Sing Lit Station, click on one of the buttons below, which will redirect you to either our page on , or our donations page via Squarespace (the engine behind our website).

As every donation is tax-deductible, you don't have to file any tax-deductible receipts – just select "tax-deductible" as an option, fill in your NRIC no., and we'll do the rest.

via Squarespace (help feed our cat!)


Every year, Sing Lit Station holds a major Indiegogo campaign to fund the creation of the annual SingPoWriMo anthology, complete with all kinds of perks. (We also held a campaign to fund the start of Singapore Poetry on the Sidewalks.) Click below to find out more about our ongoing campaign for SingPoWriMo 2018: The Anthology, edited by Stephanie Dogfoot, Rodrigo Dela Pena Jr., Desmond Kon Zhicheng-Mingde and Ng Yi-Sheng!



In October 2018, Sing Lit Station will host the first of our annual fundraisers’ dinner – a private and intimate affair, with food provided by the avant-garde, out-of-the-box caterer Preparazzi. Courses will be accompanied by performances by Pooja Nansi, Cyril Wong, the illustrator James Tan and our very own Daryl Qilin Yam.

Selected guests only. To indicate interest in attending our dinner, click on the link below.


Here are the patrons who have so generously supported our organisation in 2018 – so far. Their support has been invaluable to all of us at Sing Lit Station.

💫👸🏼 🤴🏼💫

Dawn Chan
The Ho Poh Fun Estate
Joshua Ip
Samuel Lim Chun De

⚡️👩🏼‍✈️ 👨🏼‍✈️⚡️

Alvin Pang
Chan Li Shan
Crispin Rodrigues
Daren Shiau
Jaclyn Seow
Pflug Jonathan
Raffles Institution
Tan Hwee Yong
Toh Bao En
Toh Hsien Min
Walter Theseira

💥👩🏼‍🏭 👨🏼‍🏭💥

Aaron Maniam
Aloysius Lim
Chan Ziqian
Choy Yong Long
Christine Chia
Daryl Qilin Yam
Edward Cheong
Ervin Yeo
Fernandez Brendon Marc
Jen Wei Qing
Jennifer Bigshan Ho
Jesley Chua
Jocelyn Suarez
Joses Ho
Klarissa Schmitt
Liane Abigail Low
Mahita Vas
Mok Cui Yin
Qamar Firdaus Saini
Sabina Sehar Ahmed
Saqib Alam
Sarah Mei Ismail
Sarala Kumari d/o Subramaniam
Shilpa Dikshit
Su-Ann Nair
Syed Mohd Hyder Binyahya
Terence Teo
Thereis Choo
Thian Wei Hao
Toh Ting Feng
Yong Shu Hoong
Yvonne Tham

✨👩🏼‍🔧 👨🏼‍🔧✨

Alex Teo Leng Hui
Alexandra Buchler
Ann Ang
Aw Yang Xun
Chua Ru Xin
Daryl Lim Wei Jie
Elizabeth Chen Fenhui
Goh Eck Kheng
Gwyneth Teo
Hoe Su Fern
Iain Lim
Ian Chung
Ianna Chia
Jennifer Anne Champion
Jobina Tan
Joseph Ong Yuquan
Kum Suning
Lin Jie Derek
Lo Hwei Shan
Lune Loh
May Tan
Michele Lim Li-Min
Nicolette Tan
Noel Tan
Paul Ng
Rodrigo Dela Pena Jr
Shaddick Edwina Hui May
Sharlene Teo
Shermay Lee
Shivaji Das
Susan Sim
Valen Lim
Yap Chee Siong
Yong Han

💕👩🏼‍💻 👨🏼‍💻 💕

Alexis An
Alicia Tan
Ang Wee Peng
Azira Amran
Brenda See
Charis Tan
Chen Jiaying
Class of ‘98, ACS GEP
Dave Chua
Elizabeth Chan
Euginia Tan
Isabella Dela Cruz
Isabelle Lim
Isaiah Lee
Jake Schneider
Jayashree Panicker
Jerome Lim
Josephine Julia Tan
Joshua Lim
Julia Cheot
Jun Shen Chia
Karen Oh
Kenneth Wee
Kevin Au
Koo Li Enn
Kylyn Tan
Lam Yishan
Leon Choo
Linda Low
Low Kian Seh
Mae Hoe
Nabilah Said
Nicholas Quek Wei Sheng
Nobel Ang
Nurul Syazwani Binti Soenarsono
Ou Ningfei
Pamela Seong Koon
Pierre Vinclair
Ryan Goo
Soh Yu Han
Soon Chin Loo
Terence Chia
Vicky Chong
Victoria Chanel Lee
Xin Hui Ong
Y-Lynn Ong
Yong Chun San


Sing Lit Station and its various programmes and initiatives are further supported by the following partners:


Sing Lit Station (est. Jul 2016) is a recipient of the National Arts Council's Seed Grant from 2016/2017 to 2018/2019, and a recipient of the Cultural Matching Fund in 2017 and 2018. Our financial year starts on 1 Apr and ends on 31 Mar the following year. To view our FY17/18 annual report and financial statements, click here or access our profile ("SING LIT STATION LIMITED") on the Charity Portal.