Sing Lit Station
A Platform Where Writers And Readers Meet


Welcome to Sing Lit Station's shop, where we sell titles from the Ten Year Series publishing imprint, as well as other books and anthologies that we have in stock and available for sale.

"SingPoWriMo 2015: The Anthology", Eds. Jennifer Anne Champion, Joshua Ip, Daryl Qilin Yam

"SingPoWriMo 2015: The Anthology", Eds. Jennifer Anne Champion, Joshua Ip, Daryl Qilin Yam


Poetry anthology, 295 pages
Published by Math Paper Press, 2015


Singapore Poetry Writing Month, or as we affectionately call it, SingPoWriMo.

Write one poem a day for thirty days in the cruel month of April: that was the challenge we gave the Internet a year ago. This anthology brings together the best of the hundreds of poems that were submitted in 2015, with verses written in response to I’ve- woken-up- in-Bishan-Park-but-it’s-3am scenarios, to impromptu poems written about desire in dark places. In the spirit of community, we are proud to feature first-time poets beside established ones, and poems written in code-speak beside the recently-revived form of the empat perkataan.

About the Editors:

Jennifer Anne Champion is a writer and performance poet. She has been described by Juice Magazine as gifted with “swift, animated style”. Champion has also performed her work in Edinburgh, Scotland, and Israel. In 2015, she released her first solo work of poetry – A History of Clocks (Redwheelbarrow Books, 2015). Caterwaul is forthcoming from Ten Year Series in 2016.

Joshua Ip is an award-winning poet, editor and literary organizer. He has written two collections of poetry, edited four anthologies for Math Paper Press, and is working on a graphic novel.

Daryl Qilin Yam is a writer of prose and poetry. His first novel, Kappa Quartet, was longlisted in the inaugural Epigram Books Fiction Prize in 2015, and is due for publication in September 2016. 

Add To Cart